

Agenda Item Number	•
23	

Date	December	18.	2023

WHEREAS, the by-laws of the Des Moines Wastewater Reclamation Authority require entities to appoint representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Des Moines is recommending that the City Council confirm the appointment of three (3) representatives and three (3) alternate representatives for the term of January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: That the following representatives be appointed to serve on the Des Moines Wastewater Reclamation Authority for the January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 term:

## **Primary Representatives**

Connie Boesen, Mayor-Elect 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 connieboesen@dmgov.org

Joe Gatto, Ward IV Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 joegatto@dmgov.org

Linda Westergaard, Ward II Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 Linda W@dmgov.org

## Alternates

Matt Anderson, Deputy City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4055 maanderson@dmgov.org

Jim Hoff, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4747 pscooksey@dmgov.org

Malcolm Hankins, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4239 mahankins@dmgov.org

Moved by	to adopt
Second by	

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
BOESEN				
COLEMAN				
GATTO				
MANDELBAUM				
voss				
WESTERGAARD				
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED			A	PPROVED

CERTIFICATE	

I, LAURA BAUMGARTNER, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

City Clerk

avor	
, 0.	