

Agenda Item Number

Date: January 10, 2022

BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Des Moines, Iowa:

That the reappointment of the following Deputy City Attorneys and Assistant City Attorneys for the City of Des Moines, Iowa, for a term to continue at the pleasure of the City Council, be and hereby is approved.

Chief Deputy City Attorney: Lawrence McDowell, until retirement; Carol Moser thereafter as approved by roll call number 21-1919 on December 20, 2021.

Deputy City Attorneys: Kathleen Vanderpool;

Carol Moser until Chief Deputy retirement, then Thomas G. Fisher, Jr., thereafter, as consistent and as approved by roll call number 21-1918 on

December 20, 2021.

Assistant City Attorneys: Luke DeSmet, Ann DiDonato, Thomas G. Fisher Jr., Glenna Frank, John Haraldson, Shellie Mackel, Meg Norberg, Judy Parks-Kruse, Douglas Philiph, Molly Tracy and Lisa Wieland.

Moved by	to adopt.
MICHELINA	to auont.

Mayor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Jeffrey D. Lester City Attorney

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT
COWNIE				
BOESEN				
GATTO				
MANDELBAUM				
SHEUMAKER				
voss				
WESTERGAARD				
TOTAL				
MOTION CARRIED	APPROVED			

CERTIFICATE

I, P. Kay Cmelik, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.

City	y Clerk