

Agenda Item Number

Date January 10, 2022

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DES MOINES, IOWA, of the City of Des Moines, Iowa, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Policy Committee, be and are hereby approved for Calendar Year 2022.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Frank Cownie, Mayor Connie Boesen, At Large Council Member Carl Voss, At Large Council Member Joe Gatto, Ward 4 Council Member Josh Mandelbaum, Ward 3 Council Member **ALTERNATE MEMBERS** Scott Sanders Matt Anderson Pam Cooksey Malcolm Hankins

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Mayor Frank Cownie and Council Member Joe Gatto be and are hereby appointed to the MPO Executive Committee.

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the following appointments as Primary and Alternate Members to the MPO Transportation Technical Committee (TTC), be and are hereby approved.

PRIMARY MEMBERS

Steve Naber John Davis Michael Ludwig

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Thomas Vlach Jennifer Dakovich Bert Drost

Moved by ______ to adopt.

COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT	CERTIFICATE I, P. KAY CMELIK, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted. IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.
COWNIE					
BOESEN					
GATTO		_			
MANDELBAUM					
SHEUMAKER					
VOSS					
WESTERGAARD					
TOTAL					
MOTION CARRIED		•	Α	PPROVED	
				Mayor	City Clerk