

Agenda Item Number

**Date** December 20, 2021

WHEREAS, the by-laws of the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency require entities to appoint representatives; and

WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Des Moines is recommending that the City Council confirm the appointment of three (3) representatives and three (3) alternate representatives for the term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: That the following representatives be appointed to serve on the Wastewater Reclamation Authority Management Agency for the January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 term:

## Primary Representatives

T. M. Franklin Cownie, Mayor 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 fcownie@dmgov.org

Joe Gatto, Ward IV Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 joegatto@dmgov.org

Linda Westergaard, Ward II Council Member 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4944 LindaW@dmgov.org Alternates

Matt Anderson, Deputy City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4055 maanderson@dmgov.org

Pam Cooksey, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4747 pscooksey@dmgov.org

Malcolm Hankins, Assistant City Manager 400 Robert D. Ray Drive Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 283-4239 mahankins@dmgov.org

	Moved by				to adopt.	
COUNCIL ACTION	YEAS	NAYS	PASS	ABSENT	CERTIFICATE	
COWNIE						
BOESEN					I, P. KAY CMELIK, City Clerk of said City hereby certify that at a meeting of the City Council of said City of Des Moines, held on the above date, among other proceedings the above was adopted.	
GATTO						
GRAY						
MANDELBAUM						
VOSS					IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed my seal the day and year first above written.	
WESTERGAARD						
TOTAL						
MOTION CARRIED			A	PPROVED		
				Mayor	City Clerk	